Weiser Lions Club installs new officers

Weiser Lions Club installed new officers for the new term beginning July 1. Pictured, from left, District 39W Governor Lynne Burks, Pres. Linda Youngblood, 1st Vice-Pres. Don Moyle and Lois Watkins, 2nd Vice-Pres. Juanita Moyle, 3rd Vice-Pres. Julie Derr, Treasurer Jonna Duvall-Williams, Lion Tamer Debbie Tabbert, Director Steve Penner, and Secretary Margaret Jensen.
Nancy Grindstaff
During its annual officer installation this summer, Weiser Lions Club members welcomed the 2023-2024 Lions District 39W Governor Lynne Burks to preside over the ceremonies.
 Taking officer positions for the new year are: president, Linda Youngblood; first vice-presidents, Don Moyle and Lois Watkins; second vice-president, Juanita Moyle (vision); third vice-president, Julie Derr (membership); fourth vice-president Christina Isaacson (Leo Club); secretary, Margaret Jensen; treasurer, Jonna Duvall-Williams; tail twister, Steve Fogelson; Lion tamer, Debbie Tabbert; and directors, Steve Penner and John Evans.
 Awards earned during the 2022-23 year were also presented to club members.
 Perfect attendance awards went to: Julie Derr, Jonna Duvall-Williams, Dorothy Evans, John Evans, Steve Fogelson, Christina Isaacson, Don Moyle, Juanita Moyle, Betty Simpson, Debbie Tabbert, Lois Watkins and Linda Youngblood.
 Certificates of appreciation were presented to: Kelli Banks, Steve Fogelson and Don and Juanita Moyle.
 Earning “We Serve” pins were Chris Courter and Debbie Tabbert.
 The club’s Lion of the Year award and pin went to Jonna Duvall-Williams, and the Hallock/Wehmann plaque and pin was awarded to Lois Watkins.
 Weiser’s Lions Club currently meets at Idaho Pizza on the first Tuesday of each month at noon, and the third Wednesday of each month at 5 p.m. 


Signal American

18 E. Idaho St.
Weiser, ID 83672
PH: (208) 549-1717
FAX: (208) 549-1718

Connect with Us